so tired, and other things..

Our resident Registered Nurse, brandtrn, will answer any specific health care related questions on a time available basis.
Forum rules
Sad but true, there must be a disclaimer!!!
Remember that I am a NURSE, not a doctor. I know a lot, but certainly don't know everything. If you have a health problem or concern, I'll do what I can to help, but please keep the following in mind: any information that I may give you is not intended as "medical" advice, nor is it intended to serve as a substitute for a consultation with your primary care physician.

~ Cindy

so tired, and other things..

Postby vettechie » 13 Jan 2010, 22:31

Hi there. First off I know I should call my doctor, but Im going to ask you and get a feel for what you think anyway.

Ok, about 4 months ago, I decided that I needed to change my eating habits and all that, I had gained a bit of weight and was feeling awful. I also started a vitamin regimen (multi for women, and b12). I also switched jobs during this time.

Things had been going great, until ater thanksgiving, when I started having trouble sleeping. I would lay there or over an hour beore falling asleep, then wake up early-4amish- and wide awake. Then I would drift back off an hour or so later, just in time to wake up again.

I thought it was more energy due to a better diet, and losing some weight. But now for the past 4 days, I have been achey, tired and have a general yucky feeling. All I want to do is sleep. It is my time of the month (tmi-sorry) but otherwise nothing has changed.

My boss thinks I may be anemic. can this suddenly happen? Thoughts?
vettechie
Learning Class Poster
Learning Class Poster

Re: so tired, and other things..

Postby C-T » 14 Jan 2010, 13:51

Some hopefully helpful advice posted the other day. Try some of those ideas.
viewtopic.php?f=94&t=8349
C-T

Postby mamie » 15 Jan 2010, 07:28