crestor?

Our resident Registered Nurse, brandtrn, will answer any specific health care related questions on a time available basis.
Forum rules
Sad but true, there must be a disclaimer!!!
Remember that I am a NURSE, not a doctor. I know a lot, but certainly don't know everything. If you have a health problem or concern, I'll do what I can to help, but please keep the following in mind: any information that I may give you is not intended as "medical" advice, nor is it intended to serve as a substitute for a consultation with your primary care physician.

~ Cindy

crestor?

Postby pilvikki » 19 Oct 2009, 23:33

dear cindy,

i'm taking 10 mg of crestor but while snooping around on the net i came across an article where some doctors are calling for its ban due to rhabdomyolysis. i already have fibromyalgia, so i can't tell if i'm having a FM flair up or if it's the crestor making me feel extra lousy.

since you deal with lots of old cronies i thought maybe you'd have some insight on this...?

thanx! :love:

signed,

gimpy grumpy granny.
pilvikki
Royal Poobah Penguin
Royal Poobah Penguin

Re: crestor?

Postby brandtrn » 20 Oct 2009, 16:25